letter to my future self

I was just on youtube a minute ago… because let’s face it. My life revolves around the internet. It is kind of unhealthy actually. And I saw this video called a conversation with my 12 year old self. The guy in the video actually filmed himself back in 1992 and had a conversation with himself today.

woooooosssssshhhhh

I’m sorry, did you just blow your mind?

Well this sparked a thought in my head. Can I do the same thing? I have hopes and dreams and things I want to do with my life. So it seems like a good idea to get it all on paper (or computer). So in 20 years I can go and dig this up, if we all don’t die on December 21st of course, and be reminded of my aspirations as a 14 year old.

So that’s what I am going to do now. I would post it here but I am going to be telling myself enything and everything. So I don’t think that that would be short enough to go in a post.

I am only really doing this to prompt others to do the same!

Happy writing!

-k

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

